» » Jack Bruce - Silver Rails
Jack Bruce - Silver Rails album download
Jack Bruce - Silver Rails album download
Performer: Jack Bruce
Title: Silver Rails
Country: Europe
Released: 2014
Style: Art Rock
Rating: 4.9/5
FLAC size: 1224 mb | MP3 size: 1457 mb | WMA size: 1364 mb
Genre: Rock

Jack Bruce ‎– Silver Rails. Label: Esoteric Antenna ‎– EANTCD 21030. Vocals, Mellotron, Bass Guitar – Jack Bruce (tracks: CD-9, CD-10). Vocals, Piano – Jack Bruce (tracks: CD-7). Vocals, Piano, Bass Guitar – Jack Bruce (tracks: CD-3 to CD-5). Vocals, Piano, Mellotron, Bass Guitar – Jack Bruce (tracks: CD-2). Track Durations from Windows Media Player 11.

Band Name Jack Bruce. Album Name Silver Rails. Released date 24 March 2014. Labels Esoteric Recordings. Members owning this album0. 2. Reach for the Night. 3. Fields of Forever.

Truce is a 1982 studio album by Jack Bruce and Robin Trower. It reached number 109 on the Billboard 200. "Gonna Shut You Down" (Trower, Keith Reid) - 3:03. Gone Too Far" (Trower, Keith Reid) - 3:48. Thin Ice" (Pete Brown, Bruce) - 3:40. Take Good Care of Yourself" (Trower, Keith Reid) - 4:44. Fall in Love" (Trower, Keith Reid) - 2:39. Fat Gut" (Pete Brown, Bruce) - 3:21. Shadows Touching" (Pete Brown, Bruce) - 4:28.

Album · 2014 · 10 Songs. Silver Rails Jack Bruce. Listen on Apple Music. Jack Bruce & His Big Blues Band: Live 2012. Sunshine of Your Love - A Life In Music.

Only 4 left in stock (more on the way). What an incredibly passionate album! Jack Bruce shoots straight from the heart here, like a double-barrel railgun, employing a less-is-more approach, with all 10 tracks being moody, tasteful offerings. For Silver Rails, Jack brings in a variety of hired guns to weave their own musical dynamics and magic. Somehow, they all contribute to a constant, cohesive mix throughout the album, all working to achieve one brilliant goal. Silver Rails is a very European work: presented in black and white, exploring perfectly the dark and light moods like a Leonardo di Vinci masterpiece.

BPM Profile Silver Rails. Album starts at 124BPM, ends at 136BPM (+12), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Jack Bruce. hr-Bigband featuring Jack Bruce. More Jack Than God. 2003.

Jack Bruce – Silver Rails. Article by: Roger Trenwith. Now over 70, Jack Bruce still plays live fairly regularly, and here presents us with his first solo record in over ten years. Anything but tired, these are ten cracking new songs that fans and newcomers alike will doubtless enjoy. Silver Rails is the tale of a life well lived, warts’n’all. hen I became someone else, I was running straight to Hell Jack wearily intones on the melancholic Reach For The Night, co-written with his long time songwriting partner Pete Brown

Silver Rails is Jack's first studio in ten years, recorded at the world famous Abbey Road studios. Produced by Rob Cass, it is a splendid collection of carefully crafted songs written in partnership with lyricists Pete Brown, Kip Hanrahan and Margrit Seyffer. He is joined on the album by a host of celebrated instrumentalists including Phil Manzanera, Robin Trower, Bernie Marsden & Uli Jon Roth.


1 Candlelight
2 Reach For The Night
3 Fields Forever
4 Hidden Cities
5 Don't Look Now
6 Rusty Lady
7 Industrial Child
8 Drone
9 Keep It Down
10 No Surrender

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – MVD Audio
  • Copyright (c) – Cherry Red Records Ltd.
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Mixed At – Abbey Road Studios


  • Acoustic Guitar – Pearse MacIntyre (tracks: A3)
  • Backing Vocals – Rob Cass (tracks: B6)
  • Djembe, Drums – Milos Pál (tracks: A1, B4)
  • Drums – Cindy Blackman Santana* (tracks: A4, B6), Frank Tontoh (tracks: A1, A2, A3, B1, B2, B5)
  • Engineer – Paul Pritchard
  • Guitar – Bernie Marsden (tracks: B5, B6), Phil Manzanera (tracks: A1), Robin Trower (tracks: B2), Uli Jon Roth* (tracks: A4)
  • Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Malcolm Bruce (tracks: A2, B1, B2)
  • Mastered By – Christian Wright
  • Organ, Mellotron – John Medeski (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1, B5)
  • Percussion – Rob Cass (tracks: A1, A3, B2)
  • Producer – Rob Cass
  • Rhythm Guitar – Tony Remy (tracks: A1, A2, A3, B1, B3)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Derek Nash (tracks: A1, A2, A3)
  • Trombone – Winston Rollins (tracks: A1, A3)
  • Trumpet – Russell Bennett (tracks: A1, A3)
  • Vocals – Aruba Red (tracks: A4), Chantelle Nandi (tracks: A4), Julie Iwheta (tracks: A4), Kyla Bruce (tracks: A4)
  • Vocals, Piano, Bass Guitar, Mellotron – Jack Bruce


Single disc version released in US without DVD

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 760137627821

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EANTLP 1028 Jack Bruce Silver Rails ‎(LP, Album, 180) Esoteric Antenna EANTLP 1028 Europe 2014
VICP 75137 Jack Bruce Silver Rails ‎(CD, Album) Cherry Red Records Ltd. VICP 75137 Japan 2014
EANTCD 1028 Jack Bruce Silver Rails ‎(CD, Album, TP) Esoteric Antenna EANTCD 1028 Europe 2014
EANTCD 21030 Jack Bruce Silver Rails ‎(CD, Album + DVD-V + Ltd, Dlx) Esoteric Antenna EANTCD 21030 UK & Europe 2014
EANTCD 1028 Jack Bruce Silver Rails ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Esoteric Antenna EANTCD 1028 Russia 2014