» » Deerhoof - Mountain Moves
Deerhoof - Mountain Moves album download
Deerhoof - Mountain Moves album download
Performer: Deerhoof
Title: Mountain Moves
Country: US
Released: 2017
Style: Art Rock, Indie Rock, Experimental
Rating: 4.4/5
FLAC size: 1570 mb | MP3 size: 1697 mb | WMA size: 1502 mb
Genre: Rock / Pop

Deerhoof - Mountain Moves (2017) Full Album 39:48. Deerhoof - I Will Spite Survive (ft. Jenn Wasner) 3:29. Deerhoof - Come Down Here and Say That (ft. Lætitia Sadier) 3:21. Listed For Sale by carycaldwell.

Mountain Moves is the fourteenth studio album by Deerhoof. It was released on September 8, 2017 through Joyful Noise. Deerhoof announced Mountain Moves in June 2017. The album was produced by Deerhoof along with the Children of Hoof Radio and Television Orchestra.

Album · 2017 · 15 Songs. Mountain Moves (feat.

Even though politics were inescapable at the time of Mountain Moves' release, Deerhoof had a typically creative way to address the issues of the late 2010s. On "Con Sordino," they celebrate free speech (and song) as Satomi Matsuzaki rallies their forces with the equally charming and confident manifesto "we know we can sing.

Mountain Moves is the 14th and latest album by the experimental rock band Deerhoof. The band dialed up the intensity and made its most politically charged, guest-filled album ever. Joyful Noise Recordings. Culture Music Indie rock Bob Marley. In late 2016, shortly after the presidential election, the members of Deerhoof were feeling pretty depressed. The frenetic indie-rock band had been at it for more than 20 years-quite a long run. The group's work ethic is impressive: Deerhoof puts out excellent, largely inimitable records more frequently than I go to the dentist

Request an album send to friend. Mountain Moves (2017). Deerhoof - Mountain Moves.

Features Song Lyrics for Deerhoof's Mountain Moves album. Deerhoof - Mountain Moves Album Lyrics. 1. Con Sordino Lyrics. 2. Ay That's Me Lyrics. Deerhoof Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Do you like this album?

Mountain Moves' (the new album from Deerhoof, out 09/08/2017 on Joyful Noise Recordings) is a celebration of the under-sung communities that have nourished us with their joy, their energy, their individualism, and their "pointless" beauty. Singalong Junk (ft. Xenia Rubinos). Mountain Moves (ft. Matana Roberts). Freedom Highway (The Staple Singers). Sea Moves (ft. Chad Popple & Devin Hoff). Small Axe (Bob Marley). note // a limited version of this album is included in the deerhoof artist in residence boxset. Experiencing one emotion at a time is a luxury of the past

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Slow Motion Detonation
Featuring – Juana Molina
A2 Con Sordino
A3 I Will Spite Survive
Featuring – Jenn Wasner
A4 Come Down Here And Say That
Featuring – Lætitia Sadier*
A5 Gracias A La Vida
Lyrics By – Violeta Parra
A6 Begin Countdown
A7 Your Dystopic Creation Doesn't Fear You
Featuring – Awkwafina
B8 Ay That's Me
B9 Palace Of The Governors
B10 Singalong Junk
Featuring – Xenia Rubinos
B11 Mountain Moves
Featuring – Matana Roberts
B12 Freedom Highway
Written-By – The Staple Singers
B13 Sea Moves
Featuring – Chad Popple, Devin Hoff
B14 Kokoye
B15 Small Axe
Written-By – Bob Marley

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Joyful Noise Recordings
  • Copyright (c) – Deerhoof
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Joyful Noise Recordings
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Deerhoof
  • Manufactured By – Pirates Press
  • Pressed By – GZ Media – 157363E


  • Artwork – Satomi Matsuzaki
  • Layout – David J. Woodruff*
  • Photography By – Becky James, Satoru Eguchi
  • Recorded By – Deerhoof, Jenn Wasner, Juana Molina, Lætitia Sadier*, Matana Roberts, Xenia Rubinos
  • Written-By, Performer, Producer – Ed Rodriguez, Greg Saunier, John Dieterich, Satomi Matsuzaki


Blue with white swirl vinyl limited to 3,000 copies.
Printed cardboard inner sleeve with lyrics and credits. Pre-orders came with a 24"x24" poster.
Includes download.

Written, performed & produced [...] with The Children Of Hoof Radio & Television Orchestra.
©+℗ 2017 Joyful Noise Recordings & Deerhoof

[Sticker on back (on shrink):]
Deerhoof «Mountain Moves»
LC-38043 UPC: 714270691393
JNR233 LP-C1 (Blue) Made In CZ.

Category "JNR233" appears on spine and labels, and as "JNR233 LP-C1" on sticker on back (shrink).
Title appears as "Movntain Moves"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text on sticker, UPC:): 714270691393
  • Label Code: LC-38043
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A, stamped): PIRATES PRESS - JNR233 A 157363E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side B, stamped): PIRATES PRESS - JNR233 B 157363E2/A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JNR233 Deerhoof Mountain Moves ‎(15xFile, WAV, Album) Joyful Noise Recordings JNR233 US 2017
JNR233 Deerhoof Mountain Moves ‎(LP, Album, Num, TP) Joyful Noise Recordings JNR233 USA, Canada & Europe 2017
JNR233 Deerhoof Mountain Moves ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, S/Edition, Yel) Joyful Noise Recordings JNR233 US 2017
JNR233 Deerhoof Mountain Moves ‎(CD, Album) Joyful Noise Recordings JNR233 US 2017
JNR233 Deerhoof Mountain Moves ‎(15xFile, MP3, Album) Joyful Noise Recordings JNR233 US 2017

Comments (1)
Really quiet pressing. Very impressive for such a nice looking vinyl. Great album.