» » Phantom Planet - The Guest
Phantom Planet - The Guest album download
Phantom Planet - The Guest album download
Performer: Phantom Planet
Title: The Guest
Country: UK
Released: 2002
Style: Indie Rock
Rating: 4.9/5
FLAC size: 1675 mb | MP3 size: 1479 mb | WMA size: 1393 mb
Genre: Rock

Phantom Planet is an American rock band from Los Angeles, formed in 1994. The band consists of Alex Greenwald (vocals, rhythm guitar), Darren Robinson (lead guitar), Sam Farrar (bass guitar) and Jeff Conrad (drums) The band featured actor Jason Schwartzman on drums until 2003 and continued to release well-received albums in his absence.

Band Name Phantom Planet. Album Name The Guest. 14. Always On My Mind (London Version). 15. The Guest (Live At Troubadour). 16. This Is Wath You Get (demo). 2. Do The Panic (Live). 3. California (live). Other productions from Phantom Planet.

Phantom Planet ‎– The Guest. Label: Epic ‎– EK 62066, Daylight ‎– EK 62066, Epic ‎– ESK 56755, Daylight ‎– ESK 56755.

Phantom Planet, The Guest. Phantom Planet, The Guest Tracklist. 1. The Happy Ending Lyrics.

The Guest (originally titled Phantom Planet Was Here) is the second studio album by American rock band Phantom Planet, released on February 26, 2002 by Epic Records. It was reissued in November 2003 with four additional bonus tracks, music videos, photos, and lyrics scanned from the notebook in which the album was originally written.

Having Mitchell Froom and Tchad Blake as your record producers is roughly the equivalent of having musical life insurance. In addition to the pair's outstanding work together in the Latin Playboys, Froom has produced Crowded House and Suzanne Vega, to name two, while Blake has mixed or engineered seminal groups from the BoDeans to the Bangles.

Even though The Guest was the group's second album, it felt like the debut of their unapologetically sunny sound, which spawned the hits "California" and "Lonely Da. Phantom Planet, meanwhile, also felt like a debut, so different was it from the manicured pop of their previous album.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 California 3:14
2 Always On My Mind 3:27
3 Lonely Day 3:41
4 One Ray Of Sunlight 4:44
5 Anthem 4:22
6 In Our Darkest Hour 3:02
7 Turn Smile Shift Repeat
Saxophone – Mark K. Schoenecker
8 Hey Now Girl 2:44
9 Nobody's Fault 2:35
10 All Over Again 3:24
11 Wishing Well 4:20
12 Something Is Wrong 2:02

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Recorded At – Sunset Sound Factory
  • Mixed At – Sunset Sound Factory
  • Mastered At – Gateway Mastering


  • Bass, Vocals – Sam*
  • Drums – Jason*
  • Engineer [Additional] – Jacquie Blake
  • Guitar – Darren*
  • Guitar, Vocals – Jacques*
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Producer – Mitchell Froom, Tchad Blake
  • Programmed By – Detourists
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Tchad Blake
  • Vocals, Guitar – Alexander*
  • Written-By – Alexander Greenwald*, Jacques Brautbar (tracks: 10), Jason Schwartzman (tracks: 1, 3, & 10)


© 2002 Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
℗ 2001 Sony Music Entertainment Inc.

Recorded and mixed at Sunset Sound Factory, Hollywood, CA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 0 7464-62066-2 1
  • Barcode (String): 074646206621

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EPC 506323, 5063231000 Phantom Planet The Guest ‎(LP, Album) Epic, Sony Music EPC 506323, 5063231000 UK 2002
506323 2 Phantom Planet The Guest ‎(CD, Album) Epic 506323 2 UK 2002
EK 86385 Phantom Planet The Guest ‎(CD, Album) Epic, Daylight EK 86385 US 2003
5063232000 Phantom Planet The Guest ‎(CD, Album) Epic, Daylight 5063232000 Australia 2002
none Phantom Planet The Guest ‎(LP, RE, TP) Sony Music Commercial Music Group, Epic none US 2016