» » Lou Pride - The Suemi Sessions
Lou Pride - The Suemi Sessions album download
Lou Pride - The Suemi Sessions album download
Performer: Lou Pride
Title: The Suemi Sessions
Released: 2006
Style: Soul, Funk
Rating: 4.5/5
FLAC size: 1156 mb | MP3 size: 1296 mb | WMA size: 1917 mb
Genre: Funk

Lou Pride (May 24, 1944 – June 5, 2012) was an American blues and soul singer and songwriter. Some sources state his year of birth was 1950. He is best known for his compositions "Long Arm of the Blues" and "Love From a Stone". Pride had a cult following amongst British Northern soul aficionados.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Released at: This album was released on the label Jazzman (catalog number JMAN. This album was released in 2006-02-00 year. UK. Format of the release is.

For the next Lou Pride session, Bill Taylor used his contacts through his uncle, who owned the distributor Hot Line Music Journal in Memphis and owned some stock in Hi Records, to arrange studio time at Willie Mitchell's Royal Studio. It is here that Lou recorded his funky, uptempo version of It's A Man's Mans World, backed by the Hodges Brothers and Howard Grimes. Sadly, it would be a short interlude, as Lou's family commitments life made extended trips away increasingly difficult. Lou would continue to record for Suemi for another year, back in El Paso

Discover all of this album's music connections, watch videos, listen to music, discuss and download. The Suemi Sessions (2006).

14 tracks · 27 June 2000. The Memphis/El Paso Sessions 1970-73. 13 tracks · 24 June 2003. Ain't No More Love In This House. 11 tracks · 6 December 2013. 12 tracks · 7 May 2002. 13 tracks · 21 October 1997. Lou Pride's Very Special. 8 tracks · 23 June 2006.

The Lou Gramm Story Radio Show (1990). The Lou Gramm Story Radio Show (1990).

Lou Pride was an American blues and soul singer and songwriter. These were "I'm Com'un Home In The Morn'un" (1972) and "Your Love Is Fading," the latter released by Suemi Records.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A There's Got To Be Someone For Me 2:15
B We Are Only Foolin' Ourselves 3:05
C It's A Man's World
Producer – Bill Taylor Written-By – James Brown
D Your Loving Is Fading
Producer – Bill Taylor
E I'm Com'un Home In The Morn'un 3:27
F I'm Not Thru Lov'un You 3:22


  • Mastered By – Charlie Pilzer
  • Mastered By [Remastered] – Charlie Pilzer
  • Producer – Kenneth Smith
  • Written-By – George L. Pride*


Re-issued by Gerald Short for Jazzman Records.
Liner notes by Gerald Short & Kym Fuller
The 45's are repressed with original artwork and comes in a presentation sleeve.
Recordings are remastered from original studio tapes by Charlie Pilzer at Airshow mastering, Springfield, VA.
1000 Copies made

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5036468210489