» » Anssi Tikanmäki Filmorchestra - Greed
Anssi Tikanmäki Filmorchestra - Greed album download
Anssi Tikanmäki Filmorchestra - Greed album download
Performer: Anssi Tikanmäki Filmorchestra
Title: Greed
Released: 1989
Rating: 4.2/5
FLAC size: 1933 mb | MP3 size: 1274 mb | WMA size: 1278 mb

Anssi Tikanmäki Filmorchestra - Greed ‎(LP, Album). Anssi Tikanmäen Yhtye - Perinteinen Pop-Levy ‎(CD, Album).

Sami Kuoppamäki – percussion, Juuso Nordlund – bass guitar, Eemil Tikanmäki – guitar, violin, Masa Orpana – saxophone, Eljas Tikanmäki – keyboard instruments, Anssi Tikanmäki – keyboard instruments Born in 1955, Anssi Tikanmäki frequented rock, folk and jazz circles while at the same time graduating from the Sibelius Academy in Helsinki. That same year, Anssi met the independent film making brothers Mika and Aki Kaurismäki and this led to a joint venture. Now a noted specialist of silent films, Anssi also has distinguished himself with music for theatre and other films (The Road to Tampere, The Unknown Soldier, Here Under The North Star, and Greed and Films respectively), and he has also dabbled in pop music (A Traditional Pop Record).

Anssi Tikanmäki is known for his album series Finnish Landscapes and the film scores he composed for films by Aki and Mika Kaurismäki. During the Spain shows the line-up of Anssi Tikanmäki Orchestra will consist of Eemil Tikanmäki (guitar), Juuso Nordlund (bass), Eljas Tikanmäki (drums) and Anssi Tikanmäki (keyboards). Anssi Tikanmäki Orchestra & Donovan Spain shows.

Gigs seen live by. Nobody has seen Anssi Tikanmäki Film Orchestra live yet! Last updated: 16 Jun 2019, 02:22 Etc/UTC. Anssi Tikanmäki Film Orchestra Lyrics (de). Anssi Tikanmäki Film Orchestra. More from this Artist.

Listen to music from Anssi Tikanmäki Orchestra like Airisto. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Anssi Tikanmäki Orchestra. The ATO plays Tikanmäki´s new material as well as melodies in the Finnish style familiar from "Finnish Landscapes" updated for a small, dynamic line-up and in fresh arrangements, along with themes and numbers from Kaurismäki films, including Tikanmäki's legendary arrangement of Sibelius's "Finlandia".

Anssi Tikanmäki Orchestra: listen and download Anssi Tikanmäki Orchestra - Jyllin Mamman Maailma (The World of Grandma Jylli), Anssi Tikanmäki Orchestra - Nokia, Anssi Tikanmäki Orchestra - Pentinkulman Pellot (The Fields of Pentinkulma), Anssi Tikanmäki Orchestra - Borgå (Porvoo) & more. Anssi Tikanmäki Orchestra - H2. i - Maisemakuvia Suomesta III, Finnish Landscapes, Vol. 3, 2009. Borgå (Porvoo) 05:37. Unijoki (Dreamriver) 05:24.

Anssi Tikanmäki Film Orchestra ensemble. The brothers Mika and Aki Kaurismäki could be described as the Finnish equivalent of Belgium's Dardenne brothers. The composer Anssi Tikanmäki has written a series of remarkable film scores for their films. The high point of this collaboration to date has undoubtedly been Aki Kaurismäki's Juha (1999), a satirical silent film full of racy intrigue, beguiling adultery, and nostalgia for days gone by. Tikanmäki's own film orchestra will perform the score live.


A1 Introduction 2:01
A2 Big Dipper Mine 2:51
A3 Concertina 3:53
A4 Trina And Those Men 4:10
A4 Oakland Station 5:31
B1 Ceremony 2:06
B2 Joy 2:31
B3 Farewell 3:48
B4 Sons Of Death Valley 3:09
B5 Trinale 2:24
B6 Blues For Greed 7:06

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Studio JJ


  • Accordion – Safka*
  • Baritone Saxophone – Vesa Hyrskykari
  • Bass – Juuso Nordlund
  • Choir – Anssi Tikanmäki, Ila Loueranta, Jari Yliaho, Puntti Valtonen
  • Composed By – Anssi Tikanmäki
  • Cover – Anssi Tikanmäki, Atte Blom, Inna Aarniala, Peter von Bagh
  • Drums – Vesa Sytelä
  • Grand Piano – Anssi Tikanmäki
  • Guitar – Jari Yliaho
  • Harmonica – Vesa Sytelä
  • Keyboards – Anssi Tikanmäki
  • Liner Notes – Peter von Bagh
  • Lyrics By – Juice Leskinen (tracks: B6)
  • Mixed By – Anssi Tikanmäki, Ippe Kätkä, Juuso Nordlund
  • Organ [Electric Organ] – Safka*
  • Percussion – Ippe Kätkä
  • Photography – Complete Greed (H. Weinberg), The
  • Photography By – Jukka Kyrömies, Timo Lehtinen
  • Producer – Anssi Tikanmäki, Ippe Kätkä
  • Recorded By – Ippe Kätkä, Juuso Nordlund
  • Tenor Saxophone – Vesa Hyrskykari
  • Trumpet – Nalle Lehtonen, Nalle Lehtonen
  • Violin – Seppo Suikkanen
  • Vocals – Harri Marstio (tracks: B6)


Recorded at JJ-Studio, 24 August - 6 September and 21 September - 28 September 1989.

On This album, the Anssi Tikanmäki Film Orchestra performs music composed for Eric von Stronheim's silent movie "Greed". The composition, recorded here in abridged form, was commissioned by The Midnight Sun Film Festival, and the first performance took place on June 13th, 1987, in a large circus tent in Sodankylä, in Finnish Lapland.

Inner bag includes liner notes by Peter von Bagh "Notes on Greed - Dedicated to the memory of Herman G. Weinberg"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Rights Society: n©b